My game

This is my game and you can’t win.

I can see it on your face

and feel the fire within.

You’re hot to the touch

just a little, not too much

but maybe just enough.

You didn’t even want to fall

but now you’re ready to crawl

left with nothing

because I took your all.

I was different than the rest, wasn’t I?

Real, I think, is what you called.

You loved me, spoilt me

made me, ruined me

built me and scarred me.

You thought you’d fixed me

but don’t you see?

This is my game and you can’t win

One thought on “My game

Leave a Reply

