I’ll take it off for you

Expose? Sure, why not.
First, I’ll take off my pride.
It’s very dear to me, you know.
Because it’s you, and you want me to strip.
I’ll take it off for you.

Then, I’ll tell you my lies and secrets.
Maybe you can figure out why I need them.
But if you can’t, that’s okay.
If you ask me to shed them, then I will.
Because it’s you, and you want me to strip,
I’ll take it off for you.

Third, I’ll tell you my stories.
The good, the joyful, the blissful.
You’ll find they all have you,
And me telling them to you is me crying for you.
I’ll leave those tears, if you ask me to.
Because it’s you, and you want me to strip,
I’ll take it off for you.

I’ll show you my skin the next.
No honey, it’s not as pretty as you’re used to.
It’s the skin of a survivor,
But I’ll change it for you, if you want me to.
Because it’s you, and you want me to strip,
I’ll take it off for you.

image

Morals are next, I suppose.
I valued mine the most.
But then you pointed out,
They were just a pretty show.
I let go of them too.
Since it’s you, and you want me to strip,
I’ll take it off for you.

Soul, you say?
If you can find mine in a bottle somewhere,
Could you tell me, too?
Or keep it with you, if you want to.
It’s yours to keep, anyway.
Because it’s you, and you want me to strip,
I’ll take it off for you.

There you go,
Everything is off for the show,
Just like you wanted; exposed.
So could you love me a little more?
Forgive me a little more?
Break me some more?
You wanted me to strip,
I took it all off for you.

3 thoughts on “I’ll take it off for you

Leave a Reply

