At least tonight.

Fix your drunken eyes on me,

kiss me like you need to breathe

if not forever then.

at least tonight.

Tell me I’m your one and only,

and you’ll always be mine

it’s a lie but mean it,

at least tonight.

Don’t turn on the lights,

I’ll give you what you want

don’t be scared,

at least tonight.

Slightly broken is all you need,

And we’re shattered to pieces

I’ve got a cure,

at least for tonight.

Let the empty bottles rumble,

let them make a distant noise

forget about them,

at least tonight.

I’ll give you what you like,

then I’ll want to forget,

but no, not tonight.

I’m in over my head, let me dream

at least for tonight.

It’s just the start of the morning,

stay with me, smoke one more cigarette,

don’t let them burn out,

at least not tonight.

I’ll come out from behind that curtain,

and give you what you need,

but watch me in the dim light,

at least tonight.

Give me what I want,

and look into my eyes,

say that you love me, but don’t lie,

not tonight.

IMG_20150913_000439

The picture is, again, by Sanjana Dawani. Check her pages out at Facebook and Flickr!

2 thoughts on “At least tonight.

Leave a Reply

