:-)

Okay, so.now that I’ve taken a year off, my former teacher says that I should use this year to rejuvenate myself, and be happy in what I’m doing.
So I took her advice and deeply considered what around me made me happy, and what gave me nothing but guilt, irritation, and trouble. Whatever.
So, I used to be this really irritable introvert who couldn’t stand more than four people in a room. That was… A year ago.
Now?
I have more friends than I would’ve felt comfortable with. I’m more direct than I’ve ever been. I say whatever comes into my mouth. I’ve become this really shameless, witty, and load free person ever.
I freaking love this person ๐Ÿ˜›
I mean… All my life I’ve been holed up in my ivory tower. Now I have this whole new set of world. I have a second chance after school.
People I used to know have scattered all around the world… One in USA, one UK, one in Netherlands and a few in metropolitan cities of India.
I do miss them at times, a lot.. But then I realized that the people in my life right now… They’re just bloody fantastic.
We’re the biggest time passers ever ๐Ÿ˜› We don’t need any topic to talk on… We have our group on whatsapp and if someone else read what we talk… They’d be dead on spot. We talk utter nonsense. There’s no meaning to what we talk about.
All in all, life is amazing right now.
I can crush shamelessly on not one, but two guys at once ๐Ÿ˜‰
But the major change I’ve felt in myself is that I do care. I never did before, but I do now. I care about all my friends. It really shocks me at times when I realize how much I do care. Because I’ve cared before,and it hadn’t really worked out well.
But that doesn’t mean that history will repeat itself and all that Crap.
Yeah, I care. That’s what humans do, isn’t it? We care. We’re hardwired to crave company and that’s okay.
Whatever, I talk bullshit at times. ๐Ÿ˜›
But.. I really like my life right now. It’s never been better. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “:-)

  1. I so agree with you Nidhi. I always thought that I won’t miss my friends ( who are in different branch now)once I am in 2nd year. But I miss them in every damn lecture!
    We think we don’t care but we do!
    Hope your life gets even better ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

