Am I doing this right?

I have been reading blogs for a while now. After reading them all, I read mine. My heart sinks into the ground and I think, “Oh, crap. Why am I making these people read my blog? They’re so much better than the stuff that I write.”

I used to think that I am good at writing. I’m starting to doubt that fact. I don’t use heavy words which normal public can’t understand, I don’t use beautiful lines or things like that. I used to think that I can write. Like, actually write-write. But there are so many people out there who are far more talented in this area than I am. Its their realm. I feel like an intruder spoiling the image of writers and literature. Is it okay if I’m intimated by the people who write better than me? 

Am I a good writer?

Anyone who’s reading…can you please tell me? (Though I know there’s only one person who reads what I write.) Criticism is more than welcome. Like I said, I won’t miss a chance to improve. Someone just has to tell me what I’m doing wrong and what I’m doing right.

Please. And because I  don’t know who you are and you’re not friends with me already, it’ll make me feel assured that what you’re saying is true.

Thanks.

2 thoughts on “Am I doing this right?

Leave a Reply

